Introstepkid

Ok, so now we wash and dry,
hopelessly leaving out the lies,
for they couldn’t possibly stand.
I’m shifting back to unabashed aplomb.
I move how I choose…
I am just awash with calm.
I can’t be “phased” or played, or raised by praise.
I am essence, rising is my nature.
I need no assistance.
Go ahead, have a conniption.
I give a good got damn.
Shouts to uncle 13…
This is a rebirthing.
Away with the uncertain…
I draw back the curtain.
No veils are needed.
My speed is unimpeded…
Yet, I dash not…
Appreciation…
Nothing against the stones…
Against the grain I rise… no strain.
Tree not wood…
Free not hood…
See as I should…
Essentially build…
The inner bears the outer well…
Magical… without a spell…
Logical…(not quite) but out of hell…
At the cusp of a spurt of growth
like a gust of wind that lifts the clothes
and shows what one did not really wish to see…
Yet in seeing such one discovers what’s preferred.
This dance that lacks choreography,
yet seems mapped and planned like it’s God apostrophe
“s”…
These steps yield effects, in this space
reflecting a process…
Cliché calls for grace.
But it fits.
So it’s fate…
or fated so to speak…
Sure to reap benefits
tantamount to genesis
unraveling before your eyes…
A scroll to train ojos upon…
Bold as it pertains to wrong,
and just retribution…
Oh my… my whole life
touched by such,
yet I am uncrushed…
enough to roll away the stone
and say, “ I won’t die here!”
“I will fully live!”
Errol Percival Jr. – Daiikiru

Path

Leave a Reply

