Pain Sense

Have you seen my pain?
It resides where art stems from.
It tidies the tides of my musings.
Have you heard my pain?
It is in the hollow portion of my laughter.
It lends resonance.
Have you smelled my pain?
It wafts under the doors I keep barred.
It permeates my essence yielding compassion not complaint.
Have you tasted my pain?
It tastes like yours, albeit nuanced by my seasons.
Its flavor grows on you and I, evoking broken molds.
Have you felt my pain?
It’s ok if you haven’t.
I don’t wish it on anyone.
Daiikiru Akasha Maximillion

Leave a Reply

